Home Page    Contact Us    Member Login

2018 Annual Conference - June 24-27, Samoset Resort, ME

2017 NAHRO Biennial Election

Meet Your Candidates for National NAHRO Office – Learn How to Participate in the 2017 Election


NAHRO’s Nominating and Election Committee is responsible for overseeing the 2017 Election.  The Committee’s New England Regional Council representatives are Anthony J. Vasiliou, Milford Redevelopment & Housing Partnership and Marcia Sullivan, East Greenwich Housing Authority.  This link 2017 NAHRO Election will take you to NAHRO’s website where you can replay the Candidate’s Forum at the Annual Convention in New Orleans, as well as see each candidate's credentials and websites.

2017 Candidates for NAHRO Leadership

Candidate for President
Carl S. Richie, Jr. - Chairman, Housing Authority of the City of Austin, austin, TX

Candidates for Senior Vice President
Sunny Shaw - Executive Director, Housing Authority of Pocatello, Pocatello, ID
Ailrick D. Young - Executive Director, Housing Authority of City of Laurel, Laurel, MS

We encourage you to view the 30 minute video to learn how you can participate in the upcoming NAHRO election.  Most importantly,  you can see and listen to the candidates for President and Senior Vice President.  With the transition underway in Washington, the 2017 election of our new leaders is more important than ever.  We will need to make a decision of who will lead our organization into the future and face the increasing challenges of underfunding and over regulation impacting our agencies.

Marcia and I ask that you please take the time to learn more of the election and your candidates’ for national NAHRO office.